Home     Updates     Hydros     Cars     Engines     Contacts     Links        

Contacts

On The Wire

Any enquiries relating to tethered cars, hydros or engines to  info@onthewire.co.uk  or contacts below

Hydroplanes

Retro Racing Club. Magazines, information and plans on vintage and modern hydros.
P.E. Hill. Ivy House. Main Road. Great Carlton. Louth. Lincs. LN11 8J. e-mail
arty.pole@gmail.com
70+ hydroplane plans from 1914 to 1990s

Carbon Airscrew Props:     Dave Sheldrake. 26 Cedar Drive. Hullbridge. Essex SS5 6JE cal.dav@tiscali.co.uk

Hydro Props: Simon Higgins 01789 565228

MPBA Tethered Hydroplane Section

Section Chairman : Norman Lara. mob 07956423410  e-mail n.lara@btinternet.com
Bridle wire, general guidance and information on preparing and running tethered hydroplanes at home and abroad.

Section Secretary and Treasurer: Sonia Collins. 020 8590 4318 email: sonia.k.collins@btinternet.com

Northern Area Secretary: Bob Kirtley 0191 2515029 email: Robb.kirtley@blueyonder.co.uk

Midland Area Secretary:  John DeMott, 'Hycroft' 3, Peckleton Road. Kirkby Mallory. Leics LE9 7QH
Information on 30cc A Class boats and engines.

Southern Area Secretary:  Jim Free, 54 Delafield Road, Charlton, SE7 7NP. Tel no 0208 8533059
e-mail
Jhafree2@aol.com   
Plans and technical information on all airscrew classes.

 

Cars.

Retro Racing Club. Magazines, information and plans on older cars.
P.E. Hill. Ivy House. Main Road. Great Carlton. Louth. Lincs. LN11 8J
email
arty.pole@gmail.com

Bannister Engines. Reproduction Raylite and other tyres.
Unit 1A, Hecla Works. Mounsey Road. Bamber Bridge. Preston. Lancs.

BTCA. British Tether Car Association. David Giles email flatbadger@btinternet.com

FEMA representative Olly Monk. email   oliver.monk@btinternet.com

Paul Ironmonger  Oliver castings email   ironmonger619@btinternet.com

Also see  'Sources of Information' for more car related material.

Engines.

Barton Model Products.  Extensive list of model engines for sale.
John or Paul Goodall, 50 Main Street, Barton under Needwood, Burton upon Trent,
Staffs, DE13 8AA.   Tel. 01283 713715
 www.bamopro.co.uk

MECA.  Model Engine Collectors Assoc. Bill and Pat Langley, Director Region 13,
82 Wenvoe Ave, Bexleyheath, Kent, DA7 5BT email
langley082@outlook.com